HookedUp is a social meeting platform through which you can connect, meet and date people with similar interests. All the profiles go through a strict verification process increasing their credibility.
HookedUp increase the probability of connecting with people with its well-thought and tested features like InstaConnect, Ask For A Coffee, Nearby Connections etc.
InstaConnect is a feature by which users will be able to connect with people in and around their area. On InstaConnect, users will be able to view only those profiles which also have this mode switched ON. On this mode when you connect with a profile, a request is sent. Requests are not sent if you Show Later or Reject the profile This feature is best utilized in crowded places like parties, clubs & pubs, concerts, stadiums etc.
Ask For A Coffee is a feature which allows you to increase the chance of connecting with a profile you like the most. This feature doesn't work in the InstaConnect mode and also, there is a cap of maximum 2 coffee requests per week that can be sent.
The app provides you three options of interacting with a profile: Connect, Reject and Show Later. By sliding to the next profile "Show Later" is triggered and the profile will come after sometime.
Nearby Connections page shows you all the connections which are in and around you. As soon as your connection comes nearby, both of you will get a notification so that you can catch up.
This option can be exercised only in the InstaConnect mode and allows you to filter the profiles by your Facebook friends so that you can connect with them easily.
On InstaConnect mode your location radius is fixed by the app and hence, you cannot change your location or distance filter.
Profiles are displayed first on the basis of your Settings filters, then on the number of mutual interests and then on the distance if there are no mutual interests.
You can get your account verified by going to the Account Type screen from the Navigation Drawer in the app and then uploading your ID Proof along with the necessary details.
It generally takes 5-7 business days to verify any profile which might vary depending on the location. If your account is taking longer, please mail us at sayhello@hookedup.in and we'll escalate the process.
You can switch off the Visibility from the Settings screen.
You are able to see people from different city because they would have changed their location manually from the Settings screen.
You can change your location from the Settings screen.
Consider you are in Bangalore, India but you want to browse profiles in New York, U.S. By changing your location to New York you will be able to view profiles in New York and people in New York will also be able to see you. But, the location in your profile details page will be still your Real Location i.e. Bangalore. People will be able to view your profile but will know that your real location is Bangalore and that you have manually changed your location info. This is done to ensure that people don't get cheated.
Yes, you can add your own interests by going to the Interests screen. Type an Interest not present in our system and you will get an Add button to enter your own interest.
The user added interests are verified by the system before they are displayed in the Interest filter in the settings screen. Once verified, you will be able to see your added interest.
You can switch ON the InstaConnect mode by clicking on the InstaConnect icon in the Home Screen or from the Settings screen.
Tick sign against the name symbolizes that the profile is 100% verified.
You can select maximum upto 7 interests.
You can upload maximum upto 7 photos.
You can report the profile by going to the chat screen and clicking on the menu dots on the top right hand side corner.
You can disconnect the profiles by going to the chat screen and clicking on the menu dots on the top right hand side corner.
In all such cases, request you to please immediately mail us at sayhello@hookedup.in. We will take the appropriate action necessary.
To clear the notifications just slide the notification either left or right.
Yes, you can log in to the app from multiple devices. Each device is treated as independent and receives all the notifications and requests.
Yes, you can share the link of the app by selecting Share option present in the navigation drawer.
Yes, the app will function as before in case you logout. But, if you choose to delete your account then all your data will be cleared from the system.
You can change your display picture by going to Profile screen and clicking on the person icon beside your display picture.
HookedUp app is designed in way that segregates users in two buckets: 13-17 years and 18+ years. Only profiles in the respective buckets will be able to see each other and there is no way that a user can switch between the buckets.

If you are not receiving push notifications then please check whether Notifications is allowed for HookedUp app in your phone settings. Also, check whether Background Data is allowed for the app or not. If not, please allow Notifications and Background Data.

To enable push notifications for Xiaomi, Asus and Huawei phones please see the instructions below:

Xiaomi MIUI 6:

Enable Autostart to receive Push Notifications. Follow these steps: Go to Security->Permissions->Autostart and switch ON Autostart for HookedUp App.

Xiaomi MIUI 5:

Enable Autostart to receive Push Notifications. Follow these steps: Go to Settings->Apps->HookedUp->Manage Permissions and switch ON Autostart for HookedUp App.

Huawei Phones:

Enable Notifications and Protected Apps to receive Push Notifications. Follow these steps: Go to Settings->Manage Apps->HookedUp App and switch ON Show notifications. Go to Settings->Protected apps (under Privacy & Security) and switch ON Protected for HookedUp App.

Asus Phones:

Enable Autostart to receive Push Notifications. Follow these steps: Go to Settings->Power management (under Device)->Auto-start Manager and switch ON Autostart for HookedUp App.

If you are not able to see any mutual friends on the app, kindly check your Privacy Settings on Facebook. Please allow others to view your list of friends on Facebook. After you are done, delete your account on the HookedUp app and create again. Now, you will be able to view mutual friends on the app.

Oh snap! Still not clear!

Do you have some questions unanswered or still facing some issue? Mail us at sayhello@hookedup.in and we will get back to you as soon as possible.